The CWA Gold Dagger for Non-fiction 2003

Samantha Weinberg

Pointing from the Grave

The winner, receiving the Dagger plus £2000, is Samantha Weinberg for Pointing from the Grave (Hamish Hamilton).

The Gold Dagger for non-fiction was founded by The Crime Writers' Association in 1978. The CWA continues to manage the award today.

The other shortlisted books were:

Michael Bilton - Wicked Beyond Belief - HarperCollins
Erik Larson - Devil In The White City - Doubleday
Chandak Sengoopta - Imprint Of The Raj - Macmillan
Donald Thomas - Underworld At War - John Murray
Peter Walsh - Gang War - Milo Books